How to integrate your Magento V1 store

Follow the steps below to connect your Magento store to your Click & Drop account in order to be able to automatically download and process your orders.

Within Click & Drop, click the 'Settings' link.


The 'Settings / Overview' page will open. In the 'Channels and Stores' section, click the 'Go' button.


Next, your 'Channels and Stores' page will open. Click the 'Add new store' button.


A new pop window will appear asking you to choose the marketplace or store that you would like to connect to. Click ‘Magento.’


A drop down box will ask you to choose your Magento version. Select ‘v.1x’.


Another window will appear with several fields that must be filled in correctly in order for Click & Drop to integrate with your Magento store.

Your ‘Trading Name’ and ‘Store Name’ are the names you wish to be visible to your customers when you post with Click & Drop.

magentov1_3.jpgTo obtain the information for the ‘User name’ and ‘API key’ fields, you will need to log into your Magento admin panel in a different browser window or tab.


Within your Magento admin panel, you will need to set up a New Role especially for Click & Drop. To do this, go to ‘System’ – ‘Web Service’ – ‘SOAP/XML-RPC-Roles’ and click the ‘Add New Role’ button as circled:


You will be required to give the new user role a name. Once you have done so, click the ‘Save Role’ button:


Copy or type this name into the ‘User name’ field in Click & Drop.

Now, select your newly created Role from the list and select ‘Role Resources’ from the tab on the left hand side of the page. Ensure the drop down box is set to ‘All’:

magentov1_7.jpgNext, you will have to set up a new user for Click & Drop. To do this, navigate to ‘System’ – ‘Web Service’ – ‘SOAP/XML-RPC-Users and click the ‘Add New User’ button.


You will be required to fill in the following fields. For ‘User Name’ and ‘API Key’, this can be anything you like, as long as you input the exact same information into Click & Drop.


Once you have completed the form, click the ‘Save User’ button.

You will now be able to complete the details in the Magento integration window in Click & Drop.

To find your Store URL, look at the address bar at the top of the browser tab or window where your Magento store is open.

Ensure when you type or copy this into the field in Click & Drop, you include the https:// at the start.

Please note that your Store URL is the website that your customers visit. Different examples may include:

Note that in the examples above, we have used ‘yourstore’ as our store name.


Once all the required fields have been filled in, click the ‘Update and connect store’ button.

magentov1_11.jpgIf your details are all correct, a drop down box will appear asking you to select the store you would like to integrate with. If you have only one Magento store, select ‘Default Store View’ from the list.

Otherwise, select which of your stores you would like Click & Drop to integrate with:

140-Click-Drop-MagentoV1-Store-View_0.jpgClick the ‘Update and Connect Store’ button again and you will now be returned to your ‘Channels and Settings’ page where you will see your newly connected Magento store listed.

A green ‘chain link’ icon will indicates the connection has been successful. Any eligible Magento orders will begin to downloading into Click & Drop within 10-15 minutes.

magentov1_12.jpgIf the ‘chain link’ icon is red, please double check your data has been entered correctly.


Store order status and download frequency

Your orders must be in the status of ‘Processing’ and no older than 7 days for them to download into Click & Drop.

Eligible orders will download into Click & Drop every 10-15 minutes, and your orders will be updated in store approximately every 30 minutes.


Can I disconnect from Magento?

You are free to disconnect from Magento at any time via Click & Drop. In the 'Channels and Stores' section, click anywhere within the Magento integration row to expand it. To disconnect the link between Magento and Click & Drop, simply click the 'Delete' button. Once you have disconnected, you will not be able to download and process any more orders from the store.

If you need to reconnect the store at a later date, simply repeat the connection process.