How to integrate your Etsy store

Follow the steps below to connect your Etsy store to your Click & Drop account in order to be able to automatically download and process your orders.

Within Click & Drop, click the 'Settings' link.

The 'Settings / Overview' page will open. In the 'Channels and Stores' section, click 'Go'.

Next, click the 'Add new integration' button.

Click the 'Etsy' button.


A new window will appear asking you to select your trading name and set an integration names from the drop down boxes provided. 

You can also choose to check the 'Mark orders as despatched' option to automatically mark your orders as 'Complete' in channel once you have manifested your order (OBA accounts) or paid for your label (Personal Accounts).

Click the 'Connect to Etsy' button when ready.


You will be redirected to Etsy, where you will be asked to log into your account.

Please note you will need to log into your Etsy shop, and not your personal account.

Click the 'Sign in' button when ready.


Next, you will be asked to grant Click & Drop permissions to download and update your Etsy orders. 

Click the 'Allow access' button:

Allow_access.pngYou will be returned to your 'Channels and stores' page, where your Etsy integration will be visible.

A green chain link icon will show when the integration has been successful.


Your Etsy orders will now begin downloading into Click & Drop.


Store order status and download frequency

Click & Drop is only able to download Etsy orders that are in 'Processing' status, and no older than 7 days old. Eligible orders will be downloaded into Click & Drop every 10-15 minutes, and Click & Drop will update the orders in your Etsy store every 30 minutes. 


Can I disconnect from Etsy?

You're free to disconnect from Etsy at any time via Click & Drop.

In the 'Channels and Stores' section under the 'Settings' link, click on 'Go'. Click anywhere within the Etsy row to expand the data.

To disconnect the channel, simply click the 'Delete' button. Once you have disconnected, you will no longer be able to download and process any orders from the store.

If you need to reconnect the store at a later date, simply repeat the connection process.